kiyakotari: (Default)
[personal profile] kiyakotari
The move is done (essentially). I no longer have an apartment. James and I now live together, as of two days ago.

I got the job at the college back on the 15th, and have worked five shifts so far. I have three more next week. I wish there were more hours (strictly limited to 60-ish per month), but something is better than nothing. Have an interview for a second job this coming Thursday.

I have the creeping crud. My current temp is only a measly 100.2°F, but since my usual temp is 97.6°F to 98.2°F, it kind of feels like I'm dying. A couple of the new coworkers have had this (I caught it from them) and they were up in the 102° and 103° ranges. I'm hoping that doesn't happen to me.

Surgery recovery seems to be over, for the most part. Things are not totally back to normal, but healing is largely done and has been for about two weeks now.

I'm going to go crawl into bed now.

Date: 2011-10-01 03:37 pm (UTC)
greenjudy: (Default)
From: [personal profile] greenjudy
Aigh! Get well soon...and thank you for the update...!

When you're feeling up to it, tell us more. After the crazy of your prior gig, how is the new job treating you?

Date: 2011-10-01 10:02 pm (UTC)
nagasvoice: lj default (Default)
From: [personal profile] nagasvoice
Good luck with the job interview, with the current job, and hope you feel better soon.

Date: 2011-10-05 02:22 am (UTC)
shipwreck_light: (Default)
From: [personal profile] shipwreck_light

Everything else *hearts*.


kiyakotari: (Default)




Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags